The Bridge Plan policy is cancelable.
If cancelled before the effective date:
- If the policy is canceled before the coverage begins, you are eligible for a full refund.
If cancelled after the effective date:
- The Bridge Plan is purchased through a paper application and has a monthly installment payment option, so it may be canceled anytime. Because of this, no cancellation fee is charged, even if the cancellation occurs after the plan effective date. If you buy the paper policy for 3 months from January 1 to March 31, with the premium automatically deducted on the 1st of each month from your bank account, and you file a request for cancellation on January 16, the premiums for February and March will not be deducted from your account and you will not be charged any cancellation fee.
How to Cancel
You can cancel your visitors insurance policy with the following steps:
- Step 1. Sign in to the Customer Portal using the policy number and the primary insured's date of birth
- Step 2. Find the plan you want to cancel and click cancel. Fill out the required fields and complete cancellation
- Step 3. Allow 7-10 business days for processing and refund